Monday, June 25, 2007

Caps win meaningless award!

Ok, not necessarily meaningless, but the Washington Capitals won the Professional Hockey Writers Association's award for having the best media relations staff. The Dick Dillman award is given annually, now to a team in each conference (the San Jose Sharks won for the West), for having a media relations staff that helps media memebers faciilitate interviews, put together a pretty media guide, and basically do right by reporters.

So big ups to Kurt Kehl, and his staff of Nate Ewell, Paul Rovnak, and Julie Petri. Keep those press releases to my email account coming!

No comments: